木材诺顿的无障碍设施

在诺顿木业公司,我们的目标是为所有客人提供最高标准的服务,使每个客人都难忘,为残疾人提供以下服务:

抵达当您到达The Norton Norton,请按照标志到接待处,您将在酒店主入口右侧找到专门的残疾人停车位。从停车场到梨树Mews庭院有一个斜坡,可以通过您的车辆进行接送和取出,但是庭院内严格停车是为了所有客人的安全。主入口和梨树Mews车道是防滑粘合树脂,庭院被铺成。

最高标准的服务

前台

前台位于酒店主入口内的一楼。主入口包括两个木门,当两个门打开时(右门可以通过钩和眼卡锁固定到主楼),门口宽度为136厘米,允许在非常小的门限上方便轮椅通道。进入酒店时,接待处在右侧,高110厘米,尽管入住时也可以在大堂区内进行登记入住。在办理入住手续时,您将获得个人服务,其中包括酒店设施的说明以及您的要求的熟悉之旅。如果您需要帮助行李或设备,请让接待处知道,工作人员将乐意协助您。接待人员还将向您介绍酒店撤离政策,如有紧急情况需要协助,请在办理入住手续时通知他们。

酒店设有两张轮椅,供客人在酒店场地内使用,或在疏散事件时协助运动。以下辅助设施也可以从接待处以贷款方式提供;轮椅。

卧室

木诺顿有两个目的建造无障碍卧室,位于梨树马厩,可通过一个小斜坡直接从庭院通过110厘米宽的门。一间卧室设有一个带沙发床的小型独立休息区,供照顾者或儿童使用,并提供足够的辅助敷料空间。两间客房均可配备双人床或两张单人床。在卧室中,床的一侧有至少200cm的转移和转动空间,床的另一侧至少有100cm,地板是短绒地毯。提供阅读灯,一侧可以在床旁边提供电话,其他家具也为您提供舒适。如果需要更多的空间,家具可以根据要求从房间中取出。卧室配有紧急拉绳,可直接连接到Duty Managers Pager和内部火警。

如果发生紧急情况,这些房间已经安装了声音和视觉警告,并在您门后面提供疏散通知。如果您在撤离期间需要协助,员工将协助您以安全的方式腾出场地。

浴室

每个可进入的卧室都有一个轮椅无障碍浴室,通过90厘米宽的门访问,左手和右手传送选项都可用(转移选项是依靠卧室)。浴室设有瓷砖地板,并配有厕所,水槽和淋浴间的固定和下拉式导轨,淋浴区也受益于壁挂式落地座位,可供选择坐姿或站立。浴室配有紧急拉绳,可直接连接到Duty Managers Pager和内部火警。

室内公共区域

主要酒店公共区域没有斜坡或台阶,但主要走廊通向餐厅和残疾人厕所则门槛较小。餐厅,小酒馆,酒吧和休息室设施都位于一楼,方便客人使用轮椅,家具之间有足够的空间,允许无限制的导航。

主餐厅的餐桌高76厘米,小餐馆76厘米高。

走廊的主要餐厅设有无障碍卫生间设施,需要照顾者帮助的人数足够。厕所配有固定和下拉式导轨,以及紧急牵引绳,其直接连接到责任经理寻呼机和内部火灾报警器。

如果您需要访问邮件酒店大楼内的任何其他楼层,则可以使用电梯。

室外公共区域

酒店主楼左侧的花园入口可通过轮椅通道进入露台。露台包括一个平坦的铺设了77厘米高的桌子的露台区。酒店的花园还可以通过使用轮椅通道进行探索。

健身房

不幸的是,使用轮椅无法使用健身房,因为通往入口处有3个步骤。

Subscribe to The Wood Norton newsleter

订阅 The Wood Norton 时事通讯

The Wood Norton 发送的时事通讯包括特价优惠. 如果您想订阅此类的时事通讯, 请您提供您的基本信息.

谢谢.
我们非常看重您的个人隐私. 您提交给我们的信息不会传递给第三方.

名字:

邮箱:

国家:

Worcester Road, Evesham, Worcestershire
WR11 4YB United Kingdom
T. +44 1386 765 611
[email protected]
Coordinates:
52.1225444, -1.9768914999999652

Accessibility at The Wood Norton

At The Wood Norton we aim to provide the highest standards of service to all our guests making each stay an unforgettable one and offer the following for those with disabilities: 

On Arrival As you arrive at The Wood Norton please follow the signs to the reception where you will find dedicated disabled parking bays situated on the right hand of the hotels main entrance. There is an incline from the car park to the Pear Tree Mews courtyard which can be accessed via your vehicle for pick up and drop, however parking is strictly prohibited within the courtyard for the safety of all our guests. The main entrance and Pear Tree Mews driveways are slip resistant bonded resin with the courtyard being block paved. 

Highest standards of service

Reception

The reception desk is located on the ground floor just inside the hotels main entrance. The main entrance consists of two wooden doors which when both opened (the right hand door can be secured to the main building via a hook and eye latch) gives a door aperture of 136cm allowing for easy wheelchair access over a very small door threshold. The reception desk is on the right as you enter the hotel and is 110cm high although check-in can also be completed whilst sitting in the lobby area if preferred. During check-in you will be offered a personal service which will include an explanation of the hotels facilities together with a familiarisation tour at your request. If you require any assistance with luggage or equipment please let reception know and a member of staff will be happy to assist you. The reception staff will also brief you on the hotels evacuation policy, please notify them during check-in if assistance will be needed in the event of an emergency. 

The hotel has two wheelchairs available for guests to use within the hotel grounds or to assist with movement in the event of an evacuation. The following accessible aids are also available on a loan basis from reception; Wheelchair. 

Bedrooms

The Wood Norton has two purposes built accessible bedrooms based in The Pear Tree Mews which are accessible via a small ramp directly from the courtyard through a door 110cm wide. One bedroom has a small separate lounge area with sofa bed for carer's or children and provides ample room for assisted dressing should it be required. Both rooms can be made up in a double bed or twin beds configuration. In the bedrooms there is transfer and turning space of at least 200cm on one side of the bed and at least 100cm on the other side of the bed with the flooring being short pile carpet. Reading lamps are provided and a telephone is available next to the bed on one side with other furniture being provided for your comfort. Furniture can be removed from the room upon request if more space is required. The bedrooms are fitted with emergency pull cords which link directly to the Duty Managers Pager and the Internal Fire Alarm. 

In the event of an emergency these rooms have been fitted with both audible and visual warnings with evacuation advice being available on the back of your door. Should you need assistance during an evacuation a members of staff will assist you in vacating the premises in a safe manner. 

Bathrooms

Each accessible bedroom has a wheelchair accessible bathroom which is accessed through a door 90cm wide with both left hand and right hand transfer options being available (transfer options are bedroom dependant). The bathrooms have tiled floors and are fitted with both fixed and drop down hand rails around the toilet, sink and shower with the shower area also benefiting from wall mounted drop down seating giving the option of either sitting or standing. The bathrooms are fitted with emergency pull cords which link directly to the Duty Managers Pager and the Internal Fire Alarm. 

Indoor Public Areas 

There are no slopes or steps to the public areas with the main hotel, however there are two very small door thresholds in the main corridor leading to the restaurant and disabled toilet. The restaurant, brasserie, bar and lounge facilities are all located on the ground floor and are easily accessible with a wheelchair having sufficient space between furniture allowing for unrestricted navigation. 

Dining tables within the main restaurant are 76cm high and in the Brasserie 76cm high. 

Accessible toilet facilities are located along the corridor towards the main restaurant and are of sufficient size should carer assistance be needed. The toilet is fitted with both fixed and drop down hand rails along with an emergency pull cord which linked directly to the Duty Managers Pager and the Internal Fire Alarm. 

A lift is available should you require access to any other floor within the mail hotel building. 

Outdoor Public Areas 

The terrace can be accessed via the garden entrance to the left of the hotels main using wheelchair accessible pathways. The terrace consists of a patio area which is level paved having tables 77cm high. The hotel gardens are also fully available to explore by using the wheelchair accessible pathways. 

Gym

Unfortunately the gym cannot be accessed using a wheelchair as there are 3 steps leading up to the entrance.

Subscribe to The Wood Norton newsleter

Subscribe to The Wood Norton newsletter

If you would like to receive these newsletters, please provide us with your information. Thank you. We take your privacy very seriously. The information you submit to us will not be disclosed to others.

Name:

Email:

Country:

This website uses cookies. Click here for more info.

X