木诺顿


木诺顿是由Duc D'Orleans建造的精美的酒店,流放的法国人在1897年,D'Orleans家庭直到1912年,以原始的19世纪法国装饰室内装饰和现代世界提供的最好的。

在1939年,这个遗产是由英国广播公司带来的,所以如果发生敌对行动,它的业务可能会离开伦敦。十几个工作室迅速架设,到1940年,木诺顿是欧洲最大的广播中心之一,平均每周播出1300个节目。

木诺顿现在提供五十个房间,包括五个壮观的套房,一间餐厅,使用最好的当地农产品,当代酒吧和户外用餐露台,豪华的私人餐饮,最先进的会议室和会议设施,广泛的场地和正式的花园,以及一个美丽的婚礼场地可容纳180位客人。

来自伍斯特,斯特拉特福 - 雅芳和切尔滕纳姆的等离子体,是探索科茨沃尔德,伍斯特郡和马尔文山,是英国最美丽的地区之一。莎士比亚县与其他地标如百老汇和周边村庄也很容易达成,灵感来自艺术家和作家,如亨利·詹姆斯,JM巴里,威廉·莫里斯和埃尔加。

重要的是,现代化的位置也在附近。伯明翰机场和NEC(45分钟),切尔滕纳姆赛马场(30分钟)和钟楼(45分钟)。伯明翰和牛津市中心距离酒店不到一个小时的路程。

木诺顿是一个惊人的目的地,无论是一个美妙的乡村周末休息,商业活动或完美的婚礼。

 


Subscribe to The Wood Norton newsleter

订阅 The Wood Norton 时事通讯

The Wood Norton 发送的时事通讯包括特价优惠. 如果您想订阅此类的时事通讯, 请您提供您的基本信息.

谢谢.
我们非常看重您的个人隐私. 您提交给我们的信息不会传递给第三方.

名字:

邮箱:

国家:

如果您想取消订阅我们的时事通讯,请点击此处。

<p>本网站使用的cookies. <span id="cookiesPolicies">请点击这里获取更多信息</span>.</p>
X

About The Wood Norton

The Wood Norton is a beautifully crafted hotel built by the Duc D'Orleans, exciled French Royalty in 1897, where the D'Orleans family lived until 1912, featuring origional 19th Century French Decorative interiors and the very best the modern world has to offer.

In 1939 the estate was brought by the BBC so it could relocate its operations away from London in the event of hostilities.  A dozen studios were quickly erected and by 1940 Wood Norton was one of the largest broadcasting centres in Europe with an average output of 1,300 programmes a week.

The Wood Norton now offers fifty rooms including five spectacular suites, a restaurant using the finest local produce, contemporary bar and alfresco dining terrace, sumptuous private dining, state-of-the-art boardroom and meeting facilities, extensive grounds and formal gardens, and a beautiful wedding venue for up to 180 guests. 

Equidistant from Worcester, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Cheltenham, it is the perfect location for exploring the Cotswolds, Worcestershire and the Malvern Hills, recognised as some of the most beautiful parts of the United Kingdom. Shakespeare county is within easy reach as are other landmarks such as Broadway and surrounding villages, inspiration to artists and writers such as Henry James, J. M. Barrie, William Morris and Elgar.

Important, modern, locations are also close by. Birmingham Airport and the NEC (45 mins), Cheltenham Racecourse (30 mins) and The Belfry (45 mins). Birmingham and Oxford city centres are less than an hour away.

The Wood Norton is a stunning destination, be it for a fabulous country weekend break, a business event or the perfect wedding.

Subscribe to The Wood Norton newsletter

If you would like to receive these newsletters, please provide us with your information. Thank you. We take your privacy very seriously. The information you submit to us will not be disclosed to others.




If you wish to stop receiving our newsletter, Click here.

Worcester Road, Evesham, Worcestershire
WR11 4YBUnited Kingdom
T. +44 1386 765 611
[email protected]
52.1225444, -1.9768914999999652